For those who teach music...

If you don't find a specific forum, post your message here (please read all the forum list first).

For those who teach music...

Postby pavloconga » Mon Dec 06, 2010 12:08 am

In a similar style to a video called "The Clavé" that David P posted recently, for those who teach music, you may find this 'xtranormal' vid "The Music Teacher and The Parent" good for a laugh also:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDF3CHqqb-4
pavloconga

Re: For those who teach music...

Postby Mike » Mon Dec 06, 2010 3:16 pm

Exactly to the point, this vid, hahaha. :lol:
For those who teach music it is surely a typical situation
to encounter this kind of parents...
Peace & drum
Mike

Postby JohnnyConga » Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:08 pm

As a teacher I have encountered parents like that . They control and dictate everything..I personally won't deal with parents like that and I feel bad for the children.

For those interested in Learning Instrumental Performance in Latin Percussion Shoreline Community College is now the only 2 year College in Seattle,WA that offers a Degree in Music with a 'performance certificate'...and the only Community College that offers Latin Percussion as a credited course. Contact Barbara Kristik at 206 546-4742 or go to ShorelineCommunityCollege.com to sign up for Instrumental Performance in Latin Percussion. C U next year!...2011...
JohnnyConga

Postby DJBakan » Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:39 pm

JohnnyConga wrote:For those interested in Learning Instrumental Performance in Latin Percussion Shoreline Community College is now the only 2 year College in Seattle,WA that offers a Degree in Music with a 'performance certificate'...and the only Community College that offers Latin Percussion as a credited course. Contact Barbara Kristik at 206 546-4742 or go to ShorelineCommunityCollege.com to sign up for Instrumental Performance in Latin Percussion. C U next year!...2011...

Johnny,