FACEBOOK ONLINE CONGA DRUM LESSONS/Skype

This forum will be used by CongaPlace to announce what's new on-line... have a look at the new stuff and come back here for a quick comment! In this forum is not allowed to post new topic [reply only].

FACEBOOK ONLINE CONGA DRUM LESSONS/Skype

Postby Sakuntu » Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:55 am

Hey, folks, just wanted to chime in to let you all know that the Skype lesson with JC was extremely informative. I've been playing professionally part time for the past 15 years and felt stagnant in my playing and practicing. I've wanted to do the conga camp with JC but with a busy family life it wasn't the right time. So I hit him up for a Skype lesson. Johnny showed me numerous exercises and ways of approaching the drum with proper technique and attitude. His "CongaRobics" approach was simple in theory but challenging in practice. I now feel like i have more tools to better myself as a player and a musician. I highly recommend these lessons if your not able to do the conga camp.

And by the way...He's a cool guy! It was good getting to meet and see someone that i've only known virtually thru the congaboard.

PS I find that the signal is much more stable on Facebook Chat....JC
Sakuntu
Sakuntu

Re: SKYPE LESSONS

Postby JohnnyConga » Sat Jul 16, 2011 4:45 pm

This is from one of my attendees Robert from Australia...

Good tutors are hard to find, inspired and dedicated ones are even rarer. JC is a very talented and unrecognised musician and maestro. If you are a serious musician and want to learn any latin conga styles and percussion then he is the one you should try. For the most incredible one on one experience thanks JC I learnt more in a week with you than in years with anyone else. And you know what? I will be back to learn what I couldn't absorb or pick up the first week. Value for money it was excellent, knowledge it was encyclopaedic, musically it was the most satisfying experience.
JohnnyConga