Using Drum Software like Fruity Loops?

Manufacturers, brands, skins, maintenance, stands, sticks, michrophones and other accessories for congueros can be discussed into this forum ...... leave your experience or express your doubts!

Postby congamyk » Thu May 11, 2006 4:43 am

I recently purchased Fruity Loops drum/percussion software and I'm wondering if others use it and for what?

I build backing tracks and do my own thing on live/organic percussion for recording and live performance.

I'm still learning this program and hope to upload some samples later.
congamyk

Postby Smejmoon » Thu May 11, 2006 8:50 am

congamyk wrote:I recently purchased Fruity Loops drum/percussion software and I'm wondering if others use it and for what?

I build backing tracks and do my own thing on live/organic percussion for recording and live performance.

I'm still learning this program and hope to upload some samples later.

I'm using it sometimes as a metronome, or when I read some difficult music sheet. Also when transcribing I use it to verify myself.

I don't use it for creating music. My education and skills are lacking. And I find live music so much better ;)
Smejmoon

Postby zaragemca » Thu May 11, 2006 4:30 pm

Saludos,several of the DJ"s which I'm working,(when not playing with bands),could use those softwares to do Remix,putting them on CD's and jamming it on the Clubs.Dr. Zaragemca

Edited By zaragemca on 1147365065
International Club of Percussionists
zaragemca

Postby bongoron » Thu May 11, 2006 6:01 pm

My son uses a simple zoom pedal with a whole bunch of preprogrammed drum patterns to perform as a solo act. It's pretty amazing how good that sounds..I imagine what you're doing is much better. Congratulations! That's what I'd use it for...playing my guitar while singing original material, like he does. He even used it one night when our drummer and bass player couldn't make a gig...turned a three piece band into a passable four piece.

God bless!
-Ron
bongoron